CompTIA certifications are ideal for beginners who want to pass a vendor-neutral exam. They are required if you want to work in any government role, including for companies that subcontract on government work.

Updated for the latest exam syllabus:

  • PT0-002 – CompTIA PenTest+

We take you by the hand and guide you through the PenTest+ exam syllabus topics. There are more than $400 worth of practice exams included to guarantee your success come exam day.

PenTest+ is compliant with ISO 17024 standards and approved by the US DoD to meet directive 8140/8570.01-M requirements.

CompTIA PenTest+ is the perfect starting block for a range of careers including cyber security, ethical hacker, security consultant and many others. You can progress onto the Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH) certification if you wish.

This course shows you how to carry out security scans on network to find vulnerabilities and analyze results. You learn how to use common hacking tools as well as Kali Linux.

Follow along every step of the way as our expert instructor shares tips and secrets you can use not only to pass the exam but to succeed in the real world of internetworking.

Take this course if you:

  • Want to lay a foundation for a career in security
  • Are new to the world of IT security and want to learn all the basics
  • Don’t feel ready for advanced exams such as Certified Ethical Hacker
  • Want an understanding of network security, hacking tools and technology
  • Want to gain confidence in your hands-on IT skills
  • Want to gain an edge in your PenTest+ exam
Module 1Module 1
Unit 1DNS Lookups
Unit 2Google Hacking
Unit 3Shodan
Unit 4Recon-ng
Unit 5CWE
Unit 6CVE
Unit 7Host Enumeration
Unit 8Service Enumeration
Unit 9Domains Enumeration
Unit 10URL Enumeration
Unit 11Crawling Websites
Unit 12Scraping Websites
Unit 13Manual Inspection of Web Links
Unit 14Load Balancer Detection
Unit 15WAF Detection
Unit 16Firewall Detection
Unit 17Network Sniffing
Unit 18Detection Avoidance
Unit 19Fingerprinting OS
Unit 20Scan Identified Targets for Vulnerabilities
Module 2Module 2
Unit 1Set Scan Settings to Avoid Detection
Unit 2Stealth Scan
Unit 3TCP Connect Scan
Unit 4NSE
Unit 5Nmap Switches Detailed